June 29, 2017

June 29_4

 

 

10 thoughts on “June 29, 2017

    • THAT is a great thought! Like the the river and mountain poets writing on stones, walls and the underbellies of bridges. Or gesturing through the open air like a symphony conductor or a magician. Or a finger in the foaming head of an ale? Good thought. Ah Jana… good Friday afternoon to you!

  1. It is almost obsessive, this need of ours to write; sometimes a blessing to be out without the tools that would permit writing, left, in stead, to observe and be. 🙂

    • I fear not “almost” but that it is obsessive… and not so blatantly but rather deeper and more primal, like the obsession of blood to flow through veins, or gravity to keep us in place. My struggle right now is to find the balance between quiet presence and the need to describe or translate the moment into words – which turns the experience into a concept. Thanks Carrie.

  2. Finding balance proves more difficult for me with each day that passes. My body and my senses urge me to be part of many moments life, memories and nature offer me; my mind starts finding words to describe them without my bidding.

Leave a Reply

