Pinhole

pinhole

 

13 thoughts on “Pinhole

  1. I responded to this poem, and easily put myself into the experience of studying the night sky and the feelings doing so creates in me; but I’m curious about what was in your mind when you wrote it. What triggered it for you, Chris?

    • One morning as I ended meditation it occurred to me that we are pinholes through which light passes. That we exist between darkness and light or being and non-being. The nature of the pinhole is emptiness – it exists as both being and non-being. The emptiness of the night sky punctuated by pinholes (or rather very solid solar giants!) is a good – reminder.
      Thanks for your comment and question Janet. Personally, I find this one of the most important pieces I’ve written. Usually I forget my work very quickly. This one crosses my mind often.

Leave a Reply

