Night Storm

Night Storm

 

9 thoughts on “Night Storm

  1. the poem with its visual and aural images is vivid for me. It’s a minor thing, but i like how the line break works with “Rapid eye/ movement,” which gives the reader the same sensation when going from one line to the next. the questions at the end of the poem show for me how traumatic the storm was.

    • It’s cool that as I was writing a comment on one of your poems, you were writing this. That too is poetry. I’m pleased that you noticed the rapid eye line break, it allowed me both the idea of deep sleep and rapid eye movement – and – movement on the wall. Thanks Michael.

  2. You capture the feeling of getting lost in the storm of thought and the rhythm of a storm so well, Chris. And how quickly we are woken up by the sounds of life and then lost again…circle of a poet

    • Thanks Audra. So nice to hear from you! I keep visiting your site but only find the words “Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn’t here.” There’s something poetic about those words but not nearly as fine as finding yours. I know we both go on hiatus and hope to see you back soon… I hope all is well in your world.

  3. I’m glad you visited my blog, Chris, and brought me back to yours. I miss reding your work when you are taking a break, but I understand the need to do so. For me, this poem captured perfectly meshing of dreaming and wakefulness where I’m not sure which I’m doing and which is real.

    • “… captured perfectly meshing of dreaming and wakefulness where I’m not sure which I’m doing and which is real.”
      =================
      This thought captures vividly how I live my life and have for many years. Maybe Elon Musk is correct in that we are living in a simulation. Could be … or not; we’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

